I want to be unstoppable!

ya know? Like that Santigold song. Here you go, you can listen to this song while you read the rest of my post

I WANT TO BE UNSTOPPABLE

There is this restless feeling in me that has been growing.

Good things have been happening in my life, I have many people surrounding me who adore me and I’m having fun just being with them. I feel sometimes like I’m having too much fun and that life will come back to bite me in the ass sooner or later and then I’ll be sorry. I should be working! I should be saving money! I should be paying off my student loans and looking for a real job instead of waiting tables! But…I like the freedom this life brings. Hanging out with friends in the sun and going to concerts is all I want to do at the moment. Is that so wrong?

I will not be a slave to a 9-5! I can’t see myself following the traditional school->work->work->work->retire->live framework. I want to live the life I want to live NOW. I have so many self-help-y books littering my room. Here are a few:

  • “The 4-Hour Workweek: Escape 9-5, live anywhere, and join the new rich” by Timothy Ferris
  • “Career Renegade: How to make a great living doing what you love” by Jonathan Fields
  • “Uncertainty: Turning fear and doubt into fuel for brilliance” by Jonathan Fields
  • “Escape from Cubicle Nation: From corporate prisoner to thriving entrepreneur” by Pamela Slim, foreword by Guy Kawasaki (that RichDadPoorDad dude)
  • “The Mind: It’s projections and multiple facets” by Yogi Bhajan PhD, compiled by Gurucharan S. Khalsa

I’ve only just recently solidified that this is what I want, to live outside of the traditional box, but how….that is something that I pray pray pray will show itself to me along the way. But, I have to be working towards something. I can’t just wait for the perfect opportunity to show itself. I must choose something and work towards that. I’ll describe this feeling with an image:

It’s like I’m crossing a river by jumping on stones that are sticking out of the water. Only thing is, its foggy. So foggy in fact that I can only see one rock at a time in front of me. The wind is blowing heavily and I’m carrying a heavy load so I have to lean into the wind to not be knocked off balance and thrown into the rushing river. I have to consider the wind when jumping to the next rock. I do not know if there is a path that crosses the entire river, and I do not know how wide it is, but I must move forward…because I cannot go back.

Er…I just…can’t. Would you go back to where you were? I don’t know specifically where I’m going in life, but I do know that I ALWAYS ALWAYS want to be moving forward and growing and learning constantly. Challenges will always come up. You never know how close you may have been to reaching the end…

I just discovered this guy, Jonathan Budd who is focused on empowering ppl to become entrepreneurs. I like him because he talks very poignantly and also from a spiritual perspective: Only You Can Set Yourself Free

Some of his main points:

  1. book knowledge < experiential knowledge (my thoughts exactly  :)
  2. you must embody what you wish to achieve
  3. your outer world mirrors your inner world so discipline your life and take care of your body, mind and spirit

Hope you found something interesting in this post. More coming soon.

:)

Keep Up  xoxo

2 thoughts on “I want to be unstoppable!

  1. Beautiful. You’ve got it right. Keep going. Don’t expect to know where you’re going now. You don’t need to know. You are a thinker, and that’s plenty. Go forward with joy.

    • Thank you Maia. It’s easy to get focused on the details, but I need to remember that everything is perfect and it will all work out! :) Thanks for reading!

What did you think?

