I am here!

Hello Reader,

I am writing this blog to document my journey through this life. I consider myself a spiritual being having a human experience.

“There is no God higher than Truth” Mahatma Gandhi. I strive to live a life of truth. To live one’s truth is the most beautiful thing.

It is my goal to always remember that and to remember that we are all interconnected, we are all one. I am also a globe-trotter so many posts will be about my experiences abroad. I love to soak in new places, people, cultures. I love to write to express myself and share what I have learned through my experiences.

The clear blue sky is beautiful, but so are the rainstorms

Tenting in the mountains

Next journey I have coming up is really somewhat of a pilgrimage. I am going back to New Mexico. From aboutthe age of seven I have been going there every summer for a kids Sikh camp up in the serene Hemez Mountains just outside of Espanola.

The highlight of Summer Solstice is three days of White Tantric Yoga

Yoga Class under the Tantric Shelter

These days I go for Summer Solstice, a gathering of beautiful souls to be uplifted by one another and the beautiful land of Ram Das Puri which is a sacred area of the Native Americans.

We get up for Sadhana, early morning yoga and meditation at 4am. It is such a beautiful experience to meditate while the sun rays peak over the expansive mountains and illuminates that great blue sky. Days are filled with catching up with old friends, making new ones, music, Kundalini Yoga, good food and selfless service (seva).

There is something about those mountains and the collective intention of everyone there to uplift themselves, a comfortable calm settles in my heart. Every spring my self yearns to be reunited with my greater spiritual community and those mountains.

I am excited.

🙂

3 thoughts on “I am here!

What did you think?

